Template: /var/www/farcry/projects/fandango/www/action/sherlockFunctions.cfm
Execution Time: 4.62 ms
Record Count: 1
Cached: Yes
Cache Type: timespan
Lazy: No
SELECT top 1 objectid,'cmCTAPromos' as objecttype
FROM cmCTAPromos
WHERE status = 'approved'
AND ctaType = 'moreinfo'

2021-2022 NASPA Annual Award Winners

Supporting the Profession
January 12, 2022

We are pleased and honored to announce the recipients of the 2021-2022 NASPA Annual Awards

Presented at the 2022 NASPA Annual Conference, the NASPA Annual Awards recognize a wide range of student affairs professionals from across higher education. NASPA Annual Awardees join the legacy of decades of past recipients, including many of student affairs' and higher education's most transformational leaders. Please join us in congratulating the 2021-2022 NASPA Annual Award winners.


Mark Shook Headshot

AVP/Senior-Level Student Affairs Professional Award

Marc Shook, Dean of Students and Interim Assistant Vice President for Civil Rights and Title IX, University of South Carolina




Maria Genao-Homs headshotBobby E. Leach Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Award

Maria Genao-Homs, Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Hamilton College





Doris Michiko Ching Award for Excellence as a Student Affairs Professional

Scott Friedman, Dean of Student Engagement, Moraine Valley Community College




Shannon Ellis HeadshotFred Turner Award for Outstanding Service to NASPA

Shannon Ellis, Vice President for Student Affairs, University of Nevada - Reno




Freeman Hrabowski headshotOutstanding Contribution to Higher Education Award

Freeman Hrabowski, President, University of Maryland, Baltimore County




John Wesley Lowery Headshot

George D. Kuh Outstanding Contribution to Literature and/or Research Award

John Wesley LoweryProfessor, Student Affairs in Higher Education, Indiana University of Pennsylvania




Sharon Fries-Britt Headshot

Robert H. Shaffer Award for Academic Excellence as a Graduate Faculty Member

Sharon Fries-Britt, Professor, University of Maryland




                             Scott Goodnight Award for Outstanding Performance as a Dean*

Lorena Checa Headshot

Lorena Checa, Vice President for Student Affairs, California State University San Marcos







W. Houston Dougharty Headshot

W. Houston Dougharty, Vice President of Student Affairs, Hofstra University




Robert Jones Headshot

The President's Award

Robert Jones, Chancellor, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign